Board of Directors

Shaping policy, identifying solutions, and implementing programs

Our Board

The Board of Directors governs the Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce. The duty of the Board is to shape policy, identify solutions, and implement programs. Members of the Board of  Directors are elected by the membership and should be a fair representation of retailers, manufacturing, service providers and other categories of membership.

Board meetings are open to all members. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of every other month from 8:00 a.m.—9:00 a.m. at Jefferson City Public Library. The date, time and location of meetings are subject to change, as required, with board approval. The dates are posted on the Chamber website or can be confirmed by contacting the Chamber office.

Members are invited to contact the Chamber staff to be scheduled to address the board or to add items to the agenda and should do so one week in advance of the meeting. Board minutes and agenda are kept in accordance with the Chamber by-laws.


Fifteen directors from the membership, five of whom will be elected annually to replace the directors whose regular terms are expiring.

Service Terms

Board terms are for a three-year period, or until their successors are elected and qualified.  Board terms begin on January 1 of each year. 
The Chairman can serve a 4th year as Past Chairman as nominated.

Nomination Process

Nominations for the Board of Directors are sought in September and these nominations are sent to the membership for approval in October. Additional names can be nominated as candidates by petition only. The petition process is identified in Article IV, Section C of the Chamber by-laws.


Include but are not limited to:

  • A commitment to a three-year term
  • Attendance at Chamber board meetings as called
  • Serve in a leadership role
  • Serve on one or two additional committees during each year of term
  • Participation/attendance at Chamber sponsored events

2023 Board of Directors

Chairman: Diondre Jackson, Founder/Chief Servant Officer Penult Place & Penultimate Development
Treasurer: Julie Livesay, AVP/Financial Center Manager Citizens National Bank
Vice-Chair: Chris Cates, Assistant Vice President Walters State University
Vice-Chair: Robert Key, VP of Business and Financial Services Carson-Newman University
Vice-Chair: Kim McGhee, Community Relations Coordinator Appalachian Electric Cooperative
Past Chairman: David Longmire

Tim Coley, Market President First Horizon Bank
Kyle Cutshaw, Owner/General Manager Mossy Creek Mini Golf
Trevor Gentry, Business Insurance Specialist Cate Insurance Agency
Walt Gilbert, ISO Coordinator/Head of Receiving TRU Homes
Shevon Hodges, Community Relations Coordinator Trilight
Ben Ridder, CEO Tennova Healthcare – Jefferson Memorial Hospital
Rob Weideman, Sr. Quality Manager Oshkosh
Shelia Wiggins, Owner Volunteer Spirits
Brian Williams, General Manager A&B Termite and Pest Control

more than a membership